Indian Premier League 2022: Chennai Super Kings share Ravindra Jadeja’s ‘first reactions’ after being appointed captain | Cricket News

Versatile player Ravindra Jadeja was named the new Chennai Super Kings (CSK) captain ahead of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 season on Thursday as the franchise announced that MS Dhoni was stepping down from the role. He will now have to pass on the rich legacy of longtime leader MS Dhoni. The wicketkeeper-batsman has led CSK since the first edition of the IPL in 2008, leading them to four titles as well as two Champions League T20 trophies.

CSK shared a video on Twitter to share Jadeja’s initial reactions when he was announced as the new captain.

“To feel good, at the same time I also have to fill in big boots. Mahi Bhai has already set up a big legacy, so I have to carry it forward,” he said in the video.

“I do not have to worry too much because he is here. Mahi Bhai will be my best person. He was and still is today. So, I’m not worried, thank you for your wishes and love. Keep up the good work. to support, ‚ÄĚJadeja added.

The IPL 2022 will start on March 26 and CSK will settle in the opening match against the 2021 finalists Kolkata Knight Riders.


Dhoni previously led the franchise to 4 titles in his 12 seasons as captain. He led CSK 204 times in the IPL, winning 121 matches and losing 82. His winning percentage was 59.6 in the cash-rich league. During his tenure, CSK has won 4 IPL titles and 2 Champions League T20 titles.

CSK Group: MS Dhoni, Moeen Ali, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ravindra Jadeja, Ambati Rayudu, Dwayne Bravo, Robin Uthappa, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube, Maheesh Theekshana, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Mimitchellner S. Adam Milne, Subhranshu Senapati, Mukesh Choudhary, Prashant Solanki, C Hari Nishaanth, N Jagadeesan, Chris Jordan, K Bhagath Varma.

Topics mentioned in this article

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button