Top stories

Indian Premier League 2022: “It Looks Like It Was Busy”, Sunil Gavaskar’s Review of KL Rahul’s Punjab Kings Captaincy | Cricket News

KL Rahul is ready to lead the Lucknow Super Giants for the very first time as the side of the Gujarat Titans in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022. Before this match, former Indian captain Sunil Gavaskar judged Rahul’s captaincy . with the Punjab Kings. Gavaskar talked about how Rahul “looked obsessed” while leading the Punjab-based franchise in the cash-rich league.

“When he was the captain of Punjab Kings, it looked like he was busy, maybe he did not get the 11 he wanted. The new franchise Lucknow Super Giants is going to be another challenge for KL and if he can bat as he did in previous seasons and took the team to the knockout stages if it was not for the final round, then he would have taken a big step forward in terms of his own cricket career, ”Gavaskar said on Star Sports ‘program’ Gameplan ‘ said.

Prior to the match between Lucknow and Gujarat Titans, Gavaskar also said that Rahul along with Quinton de Kock will make a devastating opening pair for the Lucknow Super Giants and this will keep them well throughout the competition.

“The best part of Quinton de Kock is the fact that he also has captaincy experience. He was a captain of South Africa and knows all formats of the game. He knows what team building is about, because we are talking about another team. be very eager to contribute to the team building process, ”said Gavaskar.

“KL Rahul and Quinton de Kock’s right-hand and left-hand combination make a devastating opening pair and they can start the team getting a flying start,” he added.


The IPL 2022 started on March 26 and previous champions Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians suffered losses in their opening matches. Even Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) suffered a defeat in their first match against the Punjab Kings.

Lucknow Super Giants Squad: KL Rahul (c), Ravi Bishnoi, Marcus Stoinis, Deepak Hooda, Jason Holder, Manish Pandey, Quinton de Kock, Krunal Pandya, Andrew Tye, Avesh Khan, Ankit Singh Rajpoot, Krishnappa Gowtham, Shahmanta Chazmeera, Chazmeera Nadeem, Manan Vohra, Mohsin Khan, Ayush Badoni, Kyle Mayers, Karan Sharma, Evin Lewis, Mayank Yadav.

Topics mentioned in this article

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button