Top stories

IPL 2022: Ravindra Jadeja will have MS Dhoni as “Accompanying Power”, says CSK’s CEO to NDTV | Cricket News

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) made heads turn on Thursday when the franchise announced that MS Dhoni will not be leading the team in the upcoming Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 and would rather be Ravindra Jadeja wearing the captaincy hat. CSK chief executive Kasi Viswanathan spoke to NDTV on Thursday, saying Dhoni always keeps the best interests of the franchise in mind before making any decision. The CEO also said how Jadeja will have a lead in the form of Dhoni and it will work as a good combination.

“Look, this is a decision he made in the best interests of CSK. Whatever MS Dhoni does, he takes CSK’s best interests into account. We are pleased with whatever decision he makes. He give the captaincy to Ravindra Jadeja, Dhoni will play with the team, so the band will be there, ‚ÄĚKasi Viswanathan told NDTV.

Speaking about Jadeja being made the captain of CSK, the franchise CEO said: “Look, Ravindra Jadeja is probably the best versatile player at the moment. He was with the team and he knows the team culture. He is able to “If Dhoni is there, Jadeja will always have a guiding force behind him. I think it will be a good combination.”

Dhoni led CSK in his 12 seasons as captain to 4 titles. Under Dhoni, CSK has established itself as the most consistent franchise in the league.

Dhoni has led CSK 204 times in the IPL, won 121 matches and lost 82. His winning percentage was 59.6 in the cash-rich league. During his tenure, CSK has won 4 IPL titles and 2 Champions League T20 titles.


The IPL 2022 will start on March 26 and CSK will start against Kolkata Knight Riders in the tournament.

CSK Group: MS Dhoni, Moeen Ali, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ravindra Jadeja, Ambati Rayudu, Dwayne Bravo, Robin Uthappa, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube, Maheesh Theekshana, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Simarellner Sant, Adam Milne, Subhranshu Senapati, Mukesh Choudhary, Prashant Solanki, C Hari Nishaanth, N Jagadeesan, Chris Jordan, K Bhagath Varma.

Topics mentioned in this article

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button