Janata Dal (Secular) expels two lawmakers for cross-voting

Two JD (S) MLAs were expelled from the party. (Representative)


The Janata Dal (S) on Wednesday removed two of its members from the Legislative Assembly (MLAs) Srinivas Gowda and Srinivas SR on charges of cross-voting during the Rajya Sabha election for four seats in Karnataka held recently.

K Srinivas Gowda, MLA of Kolar, and SR Srinivas, MLA of Gubbi – were expelled from the primary membership of the party for cross-voting in the recent Rajya Sabha election.

In the biennial four-seat election last week, the BJP won three Rajya Sabha seats and Congress one.

(Except for the headline, this story has not been edited by techlives staff and is being published from a syndicated stream.)

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button