Cricket

What Rishabh Pant said after last about No-Ball controversy against Rajasthan Royals | Cricket News


A disappointed Delhi Capitals captain, Rishabh Pant, said the third referee should have “interfered” to look for a possible waist-high gene ball in the dramatic final of their IPL match against Rajasthan Royals, as it was “precious”. for his team was. Pant recalled his batsmen – Rovman Powell and Kuldeep Yadav – after the referees failed to check the delivery for a possible no-ball in the last over, as DC lost the match by 15 runs.

Asked about the incident at the post-match presentation, Pant said: “I thought the no ball could have been precious to us. I thought we could have checked that no ball, but it’s not in my control not.” With 36 runs from the last over, Powell hit three consecutive sixes from the first three deliveries of Obed McCoy. DC needed another 18 more of the last three deliveries.

At this point, Kuldeep, who was at the non-attacker’s point, pointed to the referees and demanded that the final delivery be checked for a possible no-ball at height.

Powell also joined the discussion with the referees, but officials stood by their husband and said the delivery was legal.

Pant then signaled to Powell and Kuldeep to walk out even though assistant coach Shane Watson tried to reason with him.

“Yeah, disappointed, but can not do much about it. Everyone was frustrated because it was not even close, so I thought it was just a no ball. Everyone in the ground saw it,” Pant said.

“I think the third referee should have intervened in between and said it was a no ball, but I can not change the rule myself.” The incident also saw Praveen Amre, DC coaching staff member, walk into the playing arena, but he was told by the referees to go back.

YRvendra Chahal, RR leg turner, tried to stop Kuldeep from stepping out, while Jos Buttler, starting batsman Jos Buttler of Royals, who hit a match-winning 116, was also seen saying words with Pant near the boundary line.

The game finally resumed after a long delay and DC fell short by 15 runs.

Asked if it was right to send a team management member on the field to argue that he was not calling a no-ball, Pant said: “Of course it was not right, but what happened to us, was not right either.It was just the heat of the moment, can not do much about it.

“I think it was both teams’ fault, not just for us, because throughout the tournament we saw good referees.” Royals captain Sanju Samson said: “It went for a six, it was a full shot and the referee gave it a normal ball. But the batsman wanted it as a no ball.

Promote

“I think the referee made his decision very clear and stuck to it.”

(This story was not edited by techlives staff and is automatically generated from a syndicated stream.)

Topics mentioned in this article

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button